top of page
  • recollection

'idk what to feel anymore' - a piece by saige cooke



i don’t know what love is anymore

i told my friends about you

that was a stupid mistake but i did it

i don’t think i will ever know what love is

but you made believe that it could happen

to me, at least

you made believe that i deserved love

now i am back to my old ways and thinking

i should unblock him and play him as you did to me

but that’s not fair is it?

so i don’t bc i am still holding on

to the idea that i can love again

that i deserve it

i don’t have to be afraid to show how i feel

but idrc, but just lmk tmr how u doin

or sometime this week

i still don’t know what love is


i don’t know how feel about you

it’s like i want to cry, laugh and move on

but i can’t

i keep reading into the signs i see

i push my head into the cloud

i am just naive thinking it could happen to me

a wild thought i had

i wish it was a dream

you got me here thinking something could happen

why did i believe that?

maybe bc you were different and you are but you are

the same as the rest of them.

i was stupid to believe it

i fell for it again in my head

but don’t worry i can move on

i always do you wouldn’t be the first

nor the last

sorry if this is all confusing

but think about how i feel



piece by saige cooke

photo by @abruphoto



bottom of page